OUR MISSION

"We want every peep at the till to be a signal for a healthier & greener world."

What we do.

We develop foods that make a difference. For healthy people. And a planet with Zukunſt.

#backtotheroots

Nature is our laboratory

The Zukunſt of nutrition is natural & vegetable for us. And consists of ingredients that you can pronounce. We stand for natural ingredients instead of preservatives. For vegetable solutions instead of animal additives. And for real taste instead of synthetic flavors.

#climate positive

We fight for tomorrow.

We don't stop when you're full. After all, what good is short-term happiness if we risk our environment in the long run? We don't want to wait for our grandchildren to respond. We want to use food as leverage in the fight against the climate crisis - and plant a tree for every verkauſte product.

#climate positive

Post-Plastic-Packaging

What packaging is made of has long since become a question of fate for our oceans. We want to show that "plastic-free" is no longer a utopia - with packaging that disappears after a few months.

#climate positive

Afforestation made easy

For each verkauſte product, a mangrove is planted in Madagascar. So simple - so effective. This means a total of 305kg of bound CO2 per product - the emissions of a car trip from Rome to Stockholm! Our partner for reforestation is the global NGO Eden Reforestation Projects. They employ the local population to revive almost completely destroyed mangrove forests. Mangroves bind 4x more CO2 than tropical trees, are home to countless endangered species and form the basis of fertile soil for the local people.

Where do we plant our trees?

from engineers to chocolatiers

We, Mathias, Thomas and Chris, were fully on course with the prospect of a well-paid engineering job. Until shortly before we graduated we sat in the library and wondered why there was nothing out there for the hunger in between but sugared, artificial or tastelessly boring snacks. Mathias had received a chocolate do-it-yourself set as a present at the same time and came up with a strange idea. Instead of mixing cocoa with sugar and milk powder (as is done in the industry), he added (as a nutritional freak does) tons of hemp seeds and saved a lot of sugar. The idea of a healthy chocolate bar was born. While we were developing the product for ourselves and our friends in the shared kitchen, we never dreamed that one day we would use it to change the world. But as the first bars rolled off the production line in our own factory, the question became louder and louder within us as to what we were doing it for and why. Right from the start we were looking for sustainable approaches in all areas; we focused on organic ingredients from the very beginning and looked for plastic-free packaging solutions. But all in all our ecological balance was still negative - we took more from our planet than we gave back. Driven by the advancing climate crisis and inspired by the green search engine Ecosia, the idea was born to use our product, which potentially goes through the checkout a thousand times a day, as a lever for change. Since then, we've been planting a tree for every verkauſte product. In the meantime we are close to breaking the 1 million tree mark and are working on creating a global lighthouse project for sustainable consumption. Our goal: plastic-free shelves by 2030 - 1 billion trees planted and a global movement for less sugar and plant-based nutrition. We are happy to have you with us.

Christian's Story Mathias' History Thomas' History

UNSERE MISSION

"Wir wollen, dass jedes Piepen an der Kasse zu einem Signal für eine gesündere & grünere Welt wird."

Was wir tun.

Wir entwickeln Lebensmittel, die einen Unterschied machen. Für gesunde Menschen. Und einen Planeten mit Zukunſt.

#backtotheroots

Die Natur ist unser Labor

Die Zukunſt der Ernährung ist für uns natürlich & pflanzlich. Und besteht aus Zutaten, die du aussprechen kannst. Wir stehen für natürliche Zutaten statt Konservierungsstoffen. Für pflanzliche Lösungen statt tierischer Zusätze. Und für echten Geschmack statt synthetischer Aromen.

#klimapositiv

Wir kämpfen für morgen.

Wir hören nicht auf, wenn du satt bist. Denn was bringt uns kurzfristiges Glück, wenn wir langfristig unsere Umwelt auf’s Spiel setzen? Wir wollen nicht auf die Antwort unserer Enkel warten. Wir wollen Lebensmittel als Hebel für den Kampf gegen die Klimakrise nutzen – und pflanzen für jedes verkauſte Produkt einen Baum.

#klimapositiv

Post-Plastic-Packaging

Woraus Verpackungen bestehen, ist längst zur Schicksalsfrage für unsere Ozeane geworden. Wir wollen zeigen, dass “plastikfrei” keine Utopie mehr ist – mit einer Verpackung, die nach einigen Monaten verschwindet.

#klimapositiv

Aufforstung leicht gemacht

Für jedes verkauſte Produkt wird eine Mangrove auf Madagaskar gepflanzt. So einfach – so effektiv. Das bedeutet ganze 305kg gebundenes CO2 pro Produkt – die Emissionen einer Autofahrt von Rom nach Stockholm! Unser Partner für die Aufforstung ist die globale NGO Eden Reforestation Projects. Sie stellen die lokale Bevölkerung ein, um fast gänzlich zerstörte Mangrovenwälder wiederzubeleben. Mangroven binden 4x mehr CO2 als tropische Bäume, sind Heimat unzähliger bedrohter Arten und bilden die Grundlage fruchtbarer Böden für die Menschen vor Ort.

Wo planzen wir unsere Bäume?

von ingenieuren zu chocolatiers

Wir, Mathias, Thomas und Chris, waren voll auf Kurs mit Aussicht auf einen gutbezahlten Ingenieursjob. Bis wir kurz vor unserem Abschluss in der Bibliothek saßen und uns fragten, warum es da draußen für den Hunger zwischendurch nichts als überzuckerte, künstliche oder geschmacklich langweilige Snacks gab. Mathias hatte zur gleichen Zeit ein Schokoladen-Do-It-Yourself-Set geschenkt bekommen und kam auf eine seltsame Idee. Statt Kakao mit Zucker und Milchpulver zu mixen (wie man es in der Industrie so macht), kippte er (wie es ein Ernährungsfreak so macht) Unmengen Hanfsamen dazu und sparte dafür deutlich am Zucker. Die Idee eines gesunden Schokoriegels war geboren. Während wir das Produkt in der WG-Küche für uns und unsere Freunde weiterentwickelten, dachten wir nicht im Traum daran, dass wir damit eines Tages antreten würden, um die Welt zu verändern. Doch als die ersten Riegel in unserer eigenen Manufaktur vom Band liefen, wurde die Frage in uns immer lauter, wofür und warum wir das Ganze taten. Schon von Anfang an suchten wir nachhaltige Ansätze in allen Bereichen; setzten von Anfang an auf Biozutaten und suchten nach plastikfreien Verpackungslösungen. Doch alles in allem war unsere ökologische Bilanz immer noch negativ – wir nahmen mehr von unserem Planeten als wir zurückgaben. Angetrieben von der voranschreitenden Klimakrise und inspiriert von der grünen Suchmaschine Ecosia kam die Idee unser Produkt, das potentiell täglich tausend mal über die Kasse geht, als Hebel für Veränderung zu nutzen. Seit dem pflanzen wir für jedes verkauſte Produkt einen Baum. Inzwischen sind wir kurz davor die 1 Millionen Bäume Marke zu knacken und arbeiten daran ein globales Leuchtturmprojekt für nachhaltigen Konsum zu schaffen. Unser Ziel: Plastikfreie Regale bis 2030 – 1 Milliarde gepflanzte Bäume und eine globale Bewegung für weniger Zucker und pflanzliche Ernährung. Wir freuen uns, wenn du dabei bist.

Christians Geschichte Mathias' Geschichte Thomas' Geschichte